• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Prayer Request for Chuck & Mary Sue's Family

In summary, Wendy's wife, Chip's wife, and a dance instructor passed away very suddenly last night. They are still trying to figure out what happened and what may have led to their deaths.
janezapchef
Gold Member
Hi everyone,
This is my first time posting a prayer request here, but I can tell from reading them that I can count on you for at least some good thoughts!

Please keep my friends Chuck and Mary Sue and their son, Chip and his daughters Ashley and Stephanie in your prayers. Chip's wife, Wendy, passed away very unexpectedly last night. They aren't even sure what happened fully yet. She was teaching a dance class and started feeling sick, so, she went outside for some air, where she collapsed. EMT's were right next door and almost immediately started working on her. She died 2 hours later in the hospital. It is all very sudden and EXTREMELY sad! Wendy was 39 years old! She was one of those perpetually happy people who I would have guessed was in great shape. Their wedding is one of my best memories from growing up. It was an example to me of what I wanted to be on my wedding day -- full of bliss for my husband. I can't even wrap my head around this tragic event except to ask for prayers for my friends.

I'm also writing it as a reminder for those of us who have not set up a will for ourselves yet. Mary Sue mentioned to my mom that she doesn't think Chip and Wendy had one. This is yet another tragic example of someone dying very young! I know we have been dragging our feet getting one set up, but we won't be anymore. This is just a sidenote though.

Please, pray!

TIA, Jane

thinking of you and the family. Sorry for your lose.