• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Personal Fundraiser for Missions Trip

In summary, the expert recommends doing a packet show to raise money for a missions trip. This is a great idea as it is simple and easy to execute. Additionally, the expert recommends spreading the word about the mission trip through social media and other means.
adriennegskitchen
Silver Member
I'm new to Pampered Chef. I've always been a "junkie", so I figured why not sell it! The business has been doing very well. I think in May I want to try to hold a fundraiser for a missions trip I'm planning to take to India in January of 2012. Some of the money is due at the end of May and every little bit would help. Has anyone else ever done a fundraiser for themselves? If so, was it successful? Did you just do a catalog show or did you have an actual show? Would appreciate any ideas you can share! Thank you!!

You would have to have an organization name for your fundraiser, if you're going to do it as a fundraiser. The check cannot be made payable to an individual. You could submit it so that the organization is whatever company you have to make payment to. As long as the ship-to address is yours, you'll receive the check.

Keep in mind, a fundraiser earns you 15% in commission and a maximum of 15% for the recipient. With a regular show (cooking or catalog) you can earn up to 25% (27% if you've hit $15K) in commission depending on your monthly sales, and you also get free products.

From there, I think it'll just depend on your crowd. If you have a very supportive group of people around you, I think you could do well, if you focus on the why.