• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Bookings Needed! First Party Out of the Box Sunday Sept.

In summary, the biggest thing to do to get people to want to host a show is to have fun and talk about the higher priced items. You can also try offering the new appetizer cookbook to the first 10 bookings.
camiesu
hi everyone! I am having a party sunday and need to get bookings for sept. this is the first party out of the box (not family) and i really need bookings any ideas how to get them to?

You can do a Mystery Host show... do a file search and there are lots of good ideas! I have been a consultant for 4 years and I am doing my first one because I need bookings and want to buld my team. Very excited!

i tried promoting this at my last two shows, and no one and i mean NOONE was interested! if i was them i would be jumping at the opportunity to earn FREE PC products for only getting $100 in orders, heck I would probably order that much anyways just so i could get a chance to win....anyone have ideas on how to get people to WANT to do this? i made up flyers and talked about it during my show but no takers...any suggestions would be great!

The biggest thing I can say is to have fun. If the people at the party are having fun, they'll be more likely to be interested in a party of their own.

Also, talk up the higher priced items, and get guests involved in giving testimonials. The bigger someone's wish list, the more likely they'll book to get what they can't afford to buy.