• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Booking Your First Party: Tips & Advice

In summary, the conversation discusses the process of booking parties and the importance of booking them as soon as possible. The speaker shares their experience of receiving "no" responses and advises to consider the host's schedule and interests when booking. They also mention the benefit of booking close to the current date and promoting upcoming specials to encourage hosts to book. The ultimate goal is to make the party about the host and their benefits, such as discounts on their order.
sperts
Silver Member
Hi, I hope this is in the right place and I'm sorry for asking a dump question but I can't find an answer.
I am a newbie trying to book my first party. So far the first 5 people I have asked have said no. Ok I don't like hearing no but its part of the business.
I use to say no when I was a guest at parties too.
When I do get a yes how long in advance should I book the party?

Thanks for your help.

As soon as possible. Usually your guest will have a time frame in mind and of course it depends on your schedule. I've booked in as soon as 6 days till the party.

I have a show scheduled for this Saturday and my March sucks, so I'm going to try to book at least 2 more shows before March 15 so Hosts can get the bonus product. A lot of consultants have had success booking in close because a lot of people know what their scheduled is for the next week or so, so you might try that. I'm hoping to book at least 4 more shows for the last half of the month, 2 per week. Then I'll start booking April and on.