• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Ordering Items for My Show Budget: Can I Do It?

In summary, a consultant can enter themselves as a guest and pay with their credit card on a host's show.
pcchris
Silver Member
I know this is going to sound really odd, but I need to know if this can be done: I want to order a couple of things for myself, but add it to a show instead of a non commission order...my host needs a budge to get over the 200 mark. Can I enter myself as a guest, and pay with my credit card, or is that going to be picked up by HO and kicked out, because I'm a consultant? I've never done this before, but the ol' bank account is a little lean right now. Otherwise I'd go that route. Have any of you ever done this? Please help, quick! Her show closes before I go on vacation, and she's a HORRIBLE host!! I've tried my best to coach her, and she's a DRAMA QUEEN! UGH!

Why don't you add your spouse or one of your children to the show as a guest instead.

If I do that, can I still use my credit card?? I HAVE to use it...

pcchris said:
If I do that, can I still use my credit card?? I HAVE to use it...

Yes, I have done that a few time with my husbands name, with my credit card. HO hasn't said a word...Knock on wood, now they will call if I do it again.

Yep, I've done it too.

Cool!! Thanks so much!!! Now after this, I will DEFINITELY bless and release.
Worst host I've had yet!! So much going on in her life that no one else matters. All I heard about was "poor me, my kids are jerks...ex hubby's a jerk...blah blah blah!" Why do they have to do this at a show?!?!?! ARGH!
Sorry for the little vent there...had to get it out. Whew! I feel a little better now!

I have an alter ego for this very purpose. She's even hosted a show for me! ;)