• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Should You Use Order Forms or Print Receipts for Your Events?

I also use carbonless order forms. I like them because they are so easy to use, but somebody inevitably makes a mistake or crosses something out. So, I assure them that I will print out a copy for their records. But, if it comes through nicely, can be read fully and has no mistakes, I don't worry about printing it out another receipt.I use write ins, carbonless order forms, and then print a copy for the host.
Kates
Hi! I am new to PC and can't decide if I want guests to fill out receipts - or - enter them into my computer and then print receipts. Would any of you mind sharing what works best for you? I'm thinking that the cost is a wash (buying receipts/buying ink). I had my first show tonight - and I had guests fill out receipt forms and then I entered it in the computer to ensure the correct total...and then immediately entered the check/credit card. It seemed to work out okay - but I also had a small group to work with. Also - what is PP and P3? I'm guessing that PP is Pampered Plus...but I'm not sure what P3 is. Of course, if there are any other 'must knows' to get started, those would be greatly appreciated as well. :love: Thanks for any tips! Have a super evening!

Use the write ins, then everyone has a receipt that night. If you print all receipts afterwards, then you have the cost of mailing them too.I'd rather not create more work and expense for myself.