• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Old Products Vs New Question for Show

In summary, it is perfectly acceptable to bring older Pampered Chef products to demonstrations, as it shows that the products last and can still be used effectively. If someone wants to purchase an older version that is no longer available, consultants can suggest the current version or a similar product and mention the outlet as an option. Some consultants even showcase their older products alongside the updated versions to highlight their durability and quality. As for color changes, it is up to personal preference whether to showcase older versions or opt for the current color. Ultimately, there are no rules or concerns about using older Pampered Chef products at demonstrations.
sizzo
So I am a new consultant, but have loved pampered chef for years. I have some older products from older lines. Particular the deep dish pie plate that is white glazed not cranberry. Are there rules or concerns about showing an item that may have changed color? Given its almost pie season and its one of my favorite items I wanted to bring and show it off. Much thanks!

Absolutely use it and other PC prodcuts from the past. It shows that our things last and that when something is changed it doesn't mean the older version isn't still good. It also gives you an opportunity to talk about the outlet.

My problem with bringing products that are no longer for sale is if someone wants to buy it then it's like "sorry, it's not available".

skaugchef said:
My problem with bringing products that are no longer for sale is if someone wants to buy it then it's like "sorry, it's not available".