• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Newbie Crafts a Booth: Last-Min Opportunity!

In summary, a craft show opportunity was dropped in the author's lap, but they need a sitter for their children and cannot go. The author thinks that a mix of a batter bowl and some promotional materials could be a nice thank you for the offer.
ahammons
I basically just had a craft fair opportunity dropped in my lap! :D My MIL does tons of craft fairs each year, along with her mother and cousin. Well, they just found out that the cousin will not be going to the next one with them - that means they'll have an empty booth space! The only problem is that it's this Saturday (and I have a show Friday night)!! I really want to do it (as long as I can find a sitter for my kids) but I've never done one before, and I'm not sure what to take. She said that there is a PC consultant who usually has a booth there, but she's not sure if she'll be back this year. Apparently she's not the friendliest person and just sits behind the booth the whole time. Wouldn't this seem weird if there were two PC consultants there though??

That could be a little weird. Most craft shows around me limit direct-sales companies to one booth per company.

Pre-pack your craft show stuff, and you should be OK. Take mini catalogs, host packs, drawing slips and something else to hand out free to catch people's attention (recipe cards are great!). And take a small assortment of products for display. A good assortment is the kit, because you can then tie it in to recruiting. :)