• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Newbie Asks: How to Increase Catalog Show Sales?

In that case, they would receive a $40 product and she would get $20 as an incentive.In summary, you should get a personal website as soon as possible to make a significant difference with catalog parties. Offer small incentives for those who book, become consultants, or who place large orders. Keep in touch with your host to motivate her to sell more.
pamperedape
Hi! I am VERY new at this and have a friend six states away who is thinking about doing a catalog show for me. Does anyone have any ideas as to how we could increase the sales for a catalog show?? Any fun things we could do? TIA!!!:)

Definately get a Personal Website as fast as you can. It makes a significant difference with catalog parties - especially those out of town!
Good luck!! :D

You could offer small incentives for those who book, become consultants, or who place large orders.

My first show was for a friend Florida. She did over $700. The key is to make sure that your friend (hosts) follows up. The website is important because they can go online to order and it saves you money in postage. I also gave out recipes as they ordered things and ended up having a few add additional products to their order before the show closed. I actually got another booking for a catalog show in Michigan after that show closed.

I don't think you need to keep the show open more than 2 weeks. Most of mine did not buy until the last week. It took the host calling to get them active. Once one bought they spread the word and others bought.

Make sure you keep in touch your your host to let her know what is going on. I think that host coaching is more important because you don't get to show off the products the host has to be motivated.