• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Consultant Struggling to Get Planner--Any Advice?

In summary, Wade's new consultant planner situation was frustrating because she never received the Quick Start Kit that came with the calendar. She was lucky to speak to her director who was able to get her a new planner sent to her.
ChefClairissa
Im a new consultant and im a little peeved. I have been reading threads about people getting or not getting their planners in the mail and when they do get it, how nice and new it looks and how they cant wait to fill it up.

Its gotten me so excited for mine! Theres just one problem, I never got mine.
:( So I called HO today and asked why they didnt send me one. They told me that because I signed up in November, that I was after the cutoff date and I will have to wait until some change over on the supply orderform, and I will have to pay for it :confused: . I must admit, i was a little taken aback. PC has been so wonderful to me from the day I started, and now this? I wondering if you must pay for your planner and what this change over thing is. And if anyone has any ideas as to how I can get my hands on one now. I dont think I should be left behind just because im new!

I signed up last November 4th and they sent me a new one. I had to call to get one but they sent me one. I would call back and talk to someone else. It doesn't seem fair to make new consultants pay for something the rest of us get for free. I've always thought they need to do the last two and first two months surrounding the new year. That way if they have someone new in November they can just send them the new calendar and not worry about using a calendar for two months and having to use a new one.