• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Consultant Open House Results: Low Turnout and Sales Impact

In summary, you had a raffle for a food chopper and only three people came. Two people ordered and the third person booked a show. You sent out e-mails to those who did not attend the open house telling them that the raffle had been extended and that you hoped they would browse your website and purchase.
mandydollie
Good Morning~

I'm a new consultant and last night I had a New Consultant Open house from 6-7:30. I had a raffle for a FREE food chopper and each guest could earn chances by bringing a paid order, booking a show, bringing a friend, etc. I spent a lot of time getting ready and sent out a lot of invitations....

Only three people showed up and only 2 of them ordered. The third guest booked a show, but my sales are not even at $100. I was so sad when everyone left that I didn't even pick my products back up. They are still sitting around my kitchen in living room in their little groupings.

I e-mailed everyone who didn't make it to tell them that the raffle had been extended until Monday night and that I hoped they would browse my website and purchase.

What a disappointing start to my business. :(

Mandy,

I'm sorry to hear that your open house did not go as planned. I've done one and the response wasn't great. I have had better luck (with a few years under my belt) with Mystery Host shows. You can run these like an open house. I hope you get TONS of outside/website orders!

One question, did you do reminder calls? I always have to push myself to be coached just like I would do for my Hosts. . .it does make a difference.

You may want to make follow-up phone calls. Tell them the response was so great :) that you had to extend the raffle deadline. Keep it open as long as necessary!