• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Need Recipes to Use Sauces for August Shows

In summary, Laurie is suggesting preparing different sauces on top of blocks of cream cheese at her upcoming shows. She is also suggesting using a caddy to hold the cream cheese and the sauces.
Pampered_Mindy
Hi! Newbie here... still in my 1st 30 days....

Looking ahead to get some ideas on recipes for my August shows. For my July shows I've been doing a bbq chicken slider recipe to use 3 of the rubs pushing to get them to spend $60 to get them free, etc. Hoping maybe to do the same thing for August shows using sauces. I see the ideas of pouring it over cream cheese & serve with crackers. That sounds great, but need a few more ideas to have options for the hostesses as well. Thanks in advance :blushing:

Just a thought...what about preparing just one chicken breast in the DCB, cubing it and serving it with assorted sauces! PLUS we'd be showcasing our other higher $$$ products!

That's a good idea! Like a taste testing of the sauces on plain chicken cubes? Thanks!

Keep the ideas coming...

I'm glad you prompted it...I think I'll do it too!!! Will be interesting to see what happens with the Covered Baker for the Fall...only time will tell!

I have broken blocks of cheese into 4 chunks and poured a different sauce over each one.

Ginger wasabi - Shrimp or as a dipping for our potstickers
Pineapple Rum - Ice Cream Social, yummy as a glaze over fruits, chicken or pork tenderloin in DCB
Thai Peanut - Asian Stirfry
Raspberry Habanero - Ice Cream Social, Summertime Salads, Chicken....anything! lol

I'm sure there's more, but these are the ones that pop up at the moment

Good idea MommytoAmo... I was going to bring a block of cream cheese with one to the shows... but cutting in to quarters is even better!