• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Navigating Leadership When You're a Consultant - My Story

In summary, Ann is worried that she can't go to Leadership because one of her gals went inactive and last year she was in a similar boat but then one of her gals reactivated. Her NED said she should call her back so she's nervous.
chefann
Gold Member
Here's the deal- I'm registered for Leadership, but technically right now I'm a consultant, not an FD, because 1 of my gals went inactive. Last year, I was in a similar boat, but then one reactivated (and took a leave).

The reason I'm starting to worry now is because I had a call from my NED today about it! :eek: She left a message on my voice mail that she noticed I was registered but was a consultant. Now I have to call her back, and I'm nervous that she's going to say I can't go!

Realistically, neither of my 2 inactive recruits can be counted on to have anything to submit this month to reactivate. And my recruiting track record is such that me signing someone else this month is as likely as peace breaking out in the Middle East tomorrow. :rolleyes:

oh no Ann, let us know what happens.. we all know how much you're looking fwd to going.

good luck!

Sorry, I don't have an answer (and I have to admit, it's YOU, Ann - you're supposed to know these things for US:D ), but I'm keeping my fingers crossed for you. I know not only will you be disappointed if you can't go, but so will a lot of Cheffers!

I personally think it's a mistake that they not let you go, esp. since you have been a FD in the past. This could be just what you need to get you to the next level! I hope they don't tell you that you can't go!! Good luck!