• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Military Wife Seeks Support to Boost Bookings

In summary, the woman is an army wife and is trying to boost her bookings. She has called several groups about doing fundraisers and/or donating prizes for raffles, to no avail. She has also been trying to find ways to talk to people about PC, but feels lost.
AnnaPChef
Hey everyone! I've only been doing this since October, so I'm still pretty new at this, and I feel like I'm at a pretty big disadvantage-I don't know very many people!!! I'm an army wife, so we live away from home(will be moving back this spring) I'm also a stay at home mom. I'm really trying to boost my bookings, and want to do the 24 bookings in 24 hours, but I don't think I even have enough contacts for that.

On the flip, I'm going to a play group for stay at home moms on January 23, other than that I'm at a loss. I've called several groups about doing fundraisers and/or donating prizes for raffles, to no avail. Any ideas?

Any military wives ever setup at the PX/BX/NEX?? I called this morning and it would have to go through post commander for approval and then be done as a fundraiser. If you have was it worth your time? If not, what do you think?

Thanks in advance for all your help!

A woman in my cluster wet to a local bank and asked if she could leave some stuff on a table. Apparently this bank is in to helping small businesses and said yes so she left some catalogs and info about signing up for a free cooking show.
She also leaves the mini catalogs when she goes out to dinner and stuff.

Just spread your name around everywhere!

Look for story times at the library, local coffee shops, etc.

MOMS Club and MOPS are good resources. Also Keep an eye on the local paper for vendor events.

:thumbup:
fikibiff said: