• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Maximizing Sales: Tips for Navigating Email Orders as a New Consultant

In summary, AnaAna received an email from a person she does not know requesting a food chopper. AnaAna wrote back saying that she would be happy to order the chopper for her and mentioned the benefits of hosting a cooking show. AnaAna has not heard back from the person. John and AnaAna recommend following up in a few days with a phone call. If the person does not respond, then order the chopper for her.
ChefAna
Gold Member
Hi everyone,

I am a new Consultant with 1 month under my belt and I have a question.

I received an email from someone I don't know requesting a food chopper. I wrote her back saying that I would glad to order the chopper for her and told her that I would need her particulars, address, pymt method.

The last thing I mentioned was the fact that she could get it for free by hosting a cooking show or catalog show.

I have not heard back from her. Do you think I scared her off with the host comment. Should I have waited until the chopper came in and when I delivered it mentioned the benefits of hosting a show?

The last thing that I want to be is pushy and now I think I missed a sale!

Thanks for your feedback.

Ana