• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Maximizing Incentives for Catalog Shows: Tips for New Consultants

In summary, a new consultant is trying to figure out how to give a 10% discount to Black Friday orders under the name of a pet. They are worried about meeting the $150 minimum for the Dec. 1 show, and are worried that fabricating a host would ruin their reputation.
Intrepid_Chef
Silver Member
I am a new consultant and have been lurking around here for a while. I finally became a member mostly so I could look at those nifty flyers you're all uploading!

Since I'm a TOTAL newbie, I have the same question when I read about various incentives, like discounts, gift certificates, and other promotional items.

How do you do it? Submit a catalog show and give them a discount using the host discount? Pay for the certificate or discount out of your own pocket?

Any tips would help a lot!

I was just talking with another consultant (who represents another company) about 'massaging the details' to give customers the very best deal.

You've got the idea - a discount is typically something you don't have to pay much for - giving someone 20%, might simply be adding it onto another show you already have going in. They don't know that, and you can create a receipt in Pampered Partner to say just about anything you want it to... it's a little complex when you start entering orders on a host's actual true order, just from a receipt standpoint; just keep a tally next to your computer so everything is correct to you. God bless; take care!

-praying for Paige and her family-