• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Consultant! Gift Certificate Questions?

In summary, Jane advises that if the company reps want to order a large quantity of gift certificates, this is considered commissionable sales. She also offers a suggestion of making a custom gift certificate that the employees can redeem through her. There is no problem with the company mentioning PC on the radio, as long as the name is not mentioned.
chefcook
Hello..I am a new consultant. Just got my kit yesterday. I have been lurking for a week though. There is so much information I wanted to read before I opened my mouth and looked like a fool. Anywho, I have two questions.

1) I am meeting with two company reps tommorow about a gift giving program for employees. They both expressed interest in gift certificates. So if they order a bulk amount of gc's from me does that count as commisionable sales?

2). I have a contact at a local radio station. She says if i donate a couple of prizes or gc's I can slip my card in the envelope and that will help me with sales. My question is, is this against the rules? They wont announce my name on the radio but will say PC and also probably put it on their website.

Thanks so much

Hey! Welcome to the boards and congratulations on starting your own business! You are going to LOVE PC!!

So, to answer question #1... yes the g.s. are commisionable sales.

question #2 .... someone else can field it :)... there are ladies/guys on here that can quote the policies and procedures for you! They are super people to have at our finger tips! :)

good luck with your biz!