• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Mailings??? Are They Worth It or Not??

In summary, the author recommends mailing to those who do not have email addresses or prefer paper to email, followed by a follow up call. However, the author did not receive a lot of response from their mailing.
BonnieSue
I am fairly new to PC...just signed up in July and qualified last month. :D But I'm wanting to make sure I have atleast 6 shows a month and have been wondering if mailings are worth it or not. I do send out a monthly e-Newsletter and mail out a newsletter to those who do not have email addresses or prefer paper to email. Anyway, I was wondering if any of you have found it a successful marketing strategy to send info out regularly, or if it has been a big waste of stamps and ink.

I'm interested in any ideas on maintaining a great lead list. I have been successful with bookings at shows and from fairs, but I'm having a slow month, followed by a busy one and don't want to find myself in this situation again.

Thanks for the input!

Not sure if mailings work or notRight after I join PC in August I went through some area neighborhoods and wrote down addresses. Then I mailed each one a postcard with information on hosting a kitchen show. It was pretty general. I probably sent out 50 over a two week period and did not get one call or email. But I may try it again in the spring and see if it works then. And you never know, it may work for you. :cool: