• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

I've Exhausted My Friends List, Now What?

In summary, the speaker has been struggling to find new people to host Pampered Chef shows. They have tried reaching out to friends and friends of friends, but have had no luck. Suggestions for finding new hosts include reaching out to past customers, asking for referrals, participating in fairs and expos, and approaching people in public places. The speaker also suggests being persistent and utilizing the current host specials to entice potential hosts.
chageman
I have been a PC consultant for 1 month. I have friends that hosted shows. And the guests that attended were friends of mine also. I have called and tried everything I can think of to "pursuade" friends and friends of friends to host shows. But no one wants to. I can't keep calling these people or they will get mad and my friends will start avoiding me.

How can I find new people to host shows? I WANT SHOWS! I want at least 8 per month minimum. Please Help!
:(
Caron

Didn't you get any bookings from teh shows your friends had for you? Did they invite people you don't know?

Have you done any fairs or expos?

Search for 118 to get bookings in the files section and you'll have plenty of ideas.