• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is PC Oversaturated in Your Area?

In summary, there are many PC consultants in your area, but there are also many people and other towns who need them. If you get negative about it, your business will be negative. You should think positively and stay positive to have a successful business.
chefsolnick
I was just curious if there were other regions/areas of the country where there were a TON of PC consultants. It seems where I am (Charlotte) there are more and more and more and more. It kind of bums me out b/c as a new consultant, I find their to be so much competition. At my last cluster meeting I talked to a new consultant (newer than me) about this and we both got discouraged. :(

It's all in your head (in a nice way!). There are so many consultants out there but there are also so many hosts and guests. There are also so many people who have not heard of PC. If you get negative about it, your business will be negative. Think positively! I would think there are a lot of PC consultants in my area (what really is a lot) but there are so many people plus other towns in this area who need me!

I live in the suburbs of Chicago and I don't feel the area is oversaturated. In fact, my director and my recruit both live in the same town as me and we have pretty busy schedules with PC. Don't get discouraged - get out there and do booths and get your name out there. There are plenty of people who still aren't familiar with PC and plenty of people who've never done shows. Ask everyone you know to host a show and before you know it you will branch out even further. I've been a consultant over 5 years now and know many consultants who have been with PC even longer so there is definitely business for everyone out there! Good luck:)

Gina M said: