• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Navigating Pampered Chef Etiquette in a Military Community

or blatantly lying about what her territory is. She's confident because she's doing well...but that doesn't mean everyone else is. You're welcome to host cooking classes, but don't worry about the territorial conflict. It will blow over in 90 days.
hunkiemunkie
I'm a new PC consultant and I was wondering what is the ettiquite regarding territory with PC.

We're a military family and fairly new to the area and won't be here much longer ( We move right after my 90 days are up). I know the military community is saturated with DS consultants and this is part of the reason I didn't attempt PC while we were stationed in Germany. You couldn't turn around with out bumping into a consultant.

So like a good girl I've been putting myself out there as much as possible trying to build my business. I ran into another PC consultant today and was quite excited. My recuiter/director/friend is still in Germany, so I feel like I'm out here by myself. Anyhoo, I was passing out an invitation to my grand opening, not knowing she was a consultant and she gave me back the invitation, told me that she was the PC lady for the area/base, and that she already had a booth at the upcomming festival (don't even know what she's talking about, only been here four months) so it would be best if I didn't waste my time, but good luck.

WTH???!!! I didn't think there were territories with PC and not only that, I am planning a really big HWC fundraiser for the end of October, which I'm coughing up some hard earned money for, and have been planning since I signed, and :confused: now I'm worried this chick is going to try to mess it up for me.

Any advice?

Last edited: