• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Ideas for "Free Gift for Bringing a Friend"

I usually put out about 8-10 and they can choose), or sometimes I'll put out a bunch of our current season's bests and let them choose.I put out a basket of our current season's bests and let them choose. If they only bring a friend, I'll put out a twixit and a recipe bookmark for them.
Jamie Gaffney
Gold Member
I am new at this and I have read many flyers and invites that say "if you bring a friend receive a free gift". What kinds of things do you give as the free gift? Does the person bringing the friend get the gift, the friend, or both?

I have done twixits, but that gets expensive. So now I am giving them recipe cards. My idea is to tie up 3-5 with curling ribbon. It looks pretty and is fairly inexpensive. I give to both the guest and guest-bringer :)

i bring a gift bag filled with gadgets like the mini-whipper, can strainer, citrus peeler, and older seasons best. you can get everything but the seasons best from a supply order. i have both the guest and her friend pick.

I give an inexpensive ($.50) magnetic notepad, 2 twixits tied together, blank recipe (index) cards, or notecard 8-pack, to the person who brought the friend. All in a basket to choose from. I raid the $1.00 section at Target when it is 50% off, or the clearance at Michael's or AC Moore. They leave happy, and I have fulfilled my promise of a free gift w/o breaking the bank. I usually save this for when I am doing checkout -- and most times, they ask "what do I get?".