• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Should I Deploy a Survey Through iContact?

In summary, the author is unsure if they should send a survey through iContact or email it to their subscribers. They have about 80 subscribers who have bounced back after receiving the survey.
NooraK
Gold Member
Has anyone deployed a survey through iContact? I've been debating it today. I put together a survey with a few simple questions about what they like best about Cooking Shows etc. In playing around with the options, I found out I was able to post a link to the survey on my PWS. I'm just not sure if I should send it out by email as well. I send two newsletters per month, and I just sent one a week ago. I don't want people to think I'm bugging them...

I'm new to iContact and have not used the survey option yet. If you do, just pay attention that you are only making it visible to the people who have signed up for your newsletter & that you are not doing the "public" version where anyone can search iContact & find it. I'm sure HO would frown on the public surveys with all your business contact info. ;)

I include surveys in my newsletters .. and am starting to get a good response from the readers.

The questions are worded so that it doesn't say anything about PC, just refers to shows etc. I tested the survey, and it did not show my contact information, but even if it did, it would only show my name, email etc. iContact doesn't have my PWS link or list me as PC affiliated.

For those who use I-contact how do you deal with "Bounces"??