• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What are some delicious ice cream social ideas?

In summary, Debbie is looking for ideas for a show in 3 days and the host wants to do an "ice cream" bar or "ice cream social". She suggests going to files and typing in Coldstone or Cold Stone, using a prebaked brownie as the large bar, strawberry egg slicer, oreos, meat tenderizer, candy bars (snickers, milky way, fudge sauce with mini m&m's), and an ice cream scoop.
Debbieskk
Hi, everyone! Hope you're all doing well and enjoying these hot summer months. I was hoping that a few of you may have some ideas for me. I'm doing a show in 3 days, and the host just decided he wants to do an "ice cream" bar or "ice cream social" - HELP. I've never done one of these before, so i'm looking for some cool, fail-safe ideas or recipies.

I'd be very thankful to anyone who passes along some ideas or recipies my way.

Thanks in advance,

Debbie

Here's what I have....

Attachments

• ColdStone Demo.doc
    21.5 KB · Views: 639
  • Ice cream social demo ideas.doc
    34 KB · Views: 459
  • Ice Cream Social Ingredient List.doc
    19.5 KB · Views: 360
  • Ice cream social ideas.doc
    19 KB · Views: 377
If you go to files and type in Coldstone or Cold Stone, you will find some great ideas!

Also - when I have done Ice Cream Social Parties - I will have a prebaked brownie in the large bar pan, and then do an apple or banana stirfry type of topping, and set it up so that people can create their own Sundaes.

Nuts - chopper
Strawberries - egg slicer
Bananas - knife
Cool Whip - EAD
Oreos - Meat Tenderizer, or chopper
Candy Bars (snickers, milky way...) - knives
Fudge Sauce & mini M&M's in SA w/ small bamboo spoons.
Ice Cream - Ice Cream Scoop!