• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

I Freeze up When Making Cc Calls - Help!

In summary,Many consultants have difficulty calling strangers and have trouble getting past the fear. A few tips are to keep a list of topics and to practice beforehand.
Cook Lady
Hi,

I am a fairly new consultant (5 months) and I am just learning about and trying to get around to doing cc calls for my first few shows which were held back in November.

I am OK calling people I know, or talking to people face-to-face, but when it comes to calling strangers, I just freeze up, and hang-up!

Has anyone else had this problem? And how did you get past it?

I have pretty much exhausted my original list of 100 and have no bookings for April so I need to get past this problem somehow.

Thank you

Stick around here for a while, and you'll soon find out that this is something many of us struggle with. There's a phrase my friends and I use when someone needs to just get over it and do something:Just pull up your big gir panties and deal with it!I say that with all of the love and compassion in my heart. Seriously, sometimes it's necessary to just push through the discomfort and do what needs to be done. As much as I like to talk, I still have to make myself pick up the phone for that first call.Best of luck!

Cook Lady said:
I am OK calling people I know, or talking to people face-to-face, but when it comes to calling strangers, I just freeze up, and hang-up!

But they are not strangers. They attended a show held by someone you know, so that makes them 2nd tier friends ;) . And, you are doing them a HUGE favor by making sure all their products were okay and they were happy with them.