• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Many Recipes Do You Offer Host

In summary, the consultant offers a menu of 6 options for the month, with the option of dessert or dinner. They only offer 3 main dish choices and offer to do theme shows as well.
ttchic
I have been a consultant for 5 months now. I have a list of items(6 choices) I will prepare for the host including if she has more than 10 I will make a dessert. My question is...how often do you change your menu items or do you just choose certain things you will make that month and offer those items. I could really use some thoughts here...please

I usually pick a recipe and do it the whole month for every show. Occassionally I will offer my hosts an option of dessert or dinner, right now its the under $2 per servings recipes. I did offer my host for this Friday the Summer Berry Shortcakes or the Microwave Chicken Chili, because I have done both and it was a last minute booking. But I don't offer them choices anymore it just gets too hard. Paint the picture....this month I make making a delicious summer dessert blah blah.... This way I know everything I will need for the month and I don't have to keep repacking my kit for every show.

I choose a sweet and a savory and offer them for the entire season. I have a backup of both for bookings off of shows that will fall in the same season. So if show A wants a sweet and then the booking off of it also wants a sweet I have a backup to offer.

Jewel said:
I usually pick a recipe and do it the whole month for every show.

I do this too. Makes packing my kit and doing a good demo VERY easy.

I pick between 4-5 recipes per season. Lately I've been sticking with recipes out of the Season's Best so I already have material for it.