• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Is Your Filing Cabinet Set Up?

In summary, the new PC seller recommends organizing paperwork and receipts using a filing system with numbered folders for each show, a folder for monthly summaries, and a rack with pre-made host packets. They also recommend storing recruiting materials in a hanging shoe organizer, storing catalogs, past shows, and business cards in a small two drawer organizer, and using a sticker system for postcards and door prizes.
ivebeen4given
I am new to selling PC and before I dive in head first I was just wondering what kind of filing systems do you have for your paperwork and receipts? Thanks in advance.

Steven :chef:

yeah.... good thread!!!! i was going to ask this!!!! Any tips or ideas or suggestions? i went through mine today and organized it but i know it can be organized better than what it is!

I'm curious about this too.

Well i started by numbering each show in a separate folder then a little observation of how the show went and ask your self what could you do to make it better and easier. I wrote down each recipe i used and of course practice your show till you know it well and don't go in and do the show with out knowing what you will be cooking..
when i started i over prepared . But now I am better.
lmonninger

From front to back....hanging file folders:
Host Specials
Guest Specials (these so I have the numbers to enter into p3)
Open Shows-with individual file folders with host name and show number
Closed Shows-with show summary and host info and guest list for future reference
Schedule Date-for hosts who have expressed interest but not yet scheduled
Host Checklist-full of extra host coaching checklists
Planning Guides-with extra hanging folder with master copies of what I include in my host packets...ready to copy