• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Business License and Register Name

In summary, it is not mandatory for Canadian Home Pampered Chef businesses to have a business license or register their business name in the provincial corporate registry. However, it is recommended to do your own research and comply with any necessary laws and regulations in your local area. Each individual business owner can make the decision to obtain a license and register their business based on what they feel is best for their business.
WestCoastPC
Hi all, i am new to Pampered Chef Canada and will be signing up in September with new catalogue launch. I am doing my due diligence in research.
i am wondering how many Canadian home pampered chef businesses have a business license in their municipality and did you register your business name in your provincial corporate registry??Thanks!

It is not required for Canadian Home Pampered Chef businesses to have a business license in their municipality. However, it is up to each individual business to determine whether or not they need to obtain a business license in order to operate legally in their local area. As for registering your business name in the provincial corporate registry, this is also not mandatory, but it is a good idea to do so as it will protect your business name from being taken by someone else.