• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How did my husband finally land his dream teaching job?

In summary, Trish's niece loves her job as a special education teacher. Her husband has recently become certified and is looking for a job. A job opened up last minute and he has been offered the position.
ChefJWarren
Gold Member
I am a special education teacher and my husband has always been envious of my job.:p He's jealous of my hours and time off. Plus, I think he sees how much I love going to work and how much satisfaction my job brings me. (you can puke now!) Ha Ha.

Well, he finally decided to take the plunge and get certified to teach special education (he has a bachelors degree in something else). He has also been substitute teaching since last spring to see if it was for him -- it was!! He found that he really loves working with special needs children.

He's had a few run arounds with different alternative certification programs this summer (money and test scores). Well, on Tuesday he FINALLY got accepted into Texas Teachers Alternative Certification program!!! In Texas, you can actually get a job as a teacher, as long as you are "in" a program. They give you a year to complete the program. BTW, he has also passed both required Texas teaching certification tests. So, technically he is a teacher, he just needs to complete the program.