• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How will my husband's new career affect our family's schedule and meals?

In summary, Jessica's husband is finishing his alternative teacher certification and is looking for a job. He has been working at Target (which she now HATES) and subbing to make ends meet. A friend recommended him for a job at a private school, and he starts tomorrow.
ChefJWarren
Gold Member
I think I may have posted a while back that my husband was just finishing alternative teacher certification and was looking for a job. He has been working at Target (which I now HATE) and subbing to make ends meet. Well, they haven't been meeting for about 6 months now and we've been struggling.

He was getting really antsy because our school (I'm a teacher too) year starts in 2 weeks and he hadn't had a call yet! He did have an interview but never heard back. Well, we got a call out of the blue from a friend and they set up an interview for him at a private school.

He starts tomorrow!! He got the job working with 10 high school autistic students. He trained for special ed so this is what he wanted (I teach special ed too).

We are sooo exhilerated that he finally has a regular schedule! Since we've been married, he has worked nights and weekends. He now gets to eat dinner every night with me and our two daughters. We have been truly blessed and Praise God!

Congratulations!!!! My husband is working on his teaching certificate and we hope that he will be able to find a job when he graduates. I hear that even though there is a shortage, it is still hard to find a job.

pmpdRRT said:
Congratulations!!!! My husband is working on his teaching certificate and we hope that he will be able to find a job when he graduates. I hear that even though there is a shortage, it is still hard to find a job.