• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Holiday Open House 11/17: Folding Flyer for Mailing

In summary, the consultant is doing a holiday open house on November 17th. They've organized it and taken a flyer from here that they've made a few changes to. They are mailing them out to their customers. They were wondering if they can just fold it in thirds and seal it with tape or if they need to use envelopes. They also thought about doing reminder calls to their customers.
tinat51796
I'm doing a holiday open house on 11/17. I've organized it and I took a flyer that someone had posted on here (thank you!) and made a few changes. How does it look? We are all mailing them to our customers. I was wondering, can I just fold this in thirds and seal it to mail or do I need to use envelopes? I've never done this before. Thanks!

Attachments

• open house.doc
    464 KB · Views: 933
You can just fold it in thirds and mail. That is what I did with mine. I hope you have an office max around and take advatage of them I printed off 200 copies for my open house and it only cost $6.00! Best of Luck to you!

You can just fold it in thirds and mail it that way. Will save on the cost of envelopes. Just know though that you should use tape to close them and not staples. I don't know about other parts but our mailfolks surely appreciate when they're taped or stickered shut.

Thanks for the info! Since I'm so new in this business I only have about 30 to mail. I was debating about whether or not I should just print them off here or go have copies made.

For only 30? I'd print them off so long as you have a good printer. I wouldn't think it'd be worth the gas unless your printer guzzles ink faster than your car guzzle gas? LOL