• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Hi! I Am a New Consultant. I Have Not Done a Kitchen Show Yet. I

In summary, the consultant wants to try a game called "Give Me a Hand." The game is a way to get people to commit to booking a show before they open their envelopes. The game is played by picking an item that everyone wants and promoting it before mentioning the game. Once people agree to play, they must complete what is on their envelope. If someone decides to book a show before they open their envelope, they can buy the Easy Read Measuring cups normally priced at $22 for only $7.
pchefpatti13
Hi! I am a new consultant. I have not done a kitchen show yet. I have 3 scheduled for October. I am having my Open House on Sunday. I am thinking about putting a sign up that states...

Be my first $500 show and receive a small bar pan

and

Be my first $1000 show and receive the Easy Read Measuring cups

Is this a good idea? Any suggestions?

That's a really good idea!! I wish I had thought to do something like that for my first hosts. I offer the stone of their choice for any $1,000 show.

Good luck with your start!!

Hey, I book off you if I wasn't selling it for those gifts. Just make sure you don't give away too much of your $. If you feel like you are not making much you may become discouraged. Then again, they say you have to spend money to make it, so do whatever works best for you.

I've heard of people making a BIG posterboard with a huge hand on it and displaying it at their kick off open houses. You'd have the sign say "Give me a Hand in starting my business and book a show!" then have five dates listed on each of the fingers and thumb. You would probably need to ask each person individually about supporting you in doing this to be really successful.