• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Maximize Your Party Potential: Tips for Combining Shows with a TS Consultant

In summary, the consultant asked if I would be interested in doing a combined show with her and I am not interested because it would divide the host's loyalties and the guests' dollars.
jori-sc
I attended a TS party yesterday afternoon...the consultant asked me about "piggy back" or doing a combined show...she said she has a show next monday night and asked if i would be interested in bringing a few of my products. I am new to PC, I havent even done my 1st show yet...any ideas on this? TIA

My mom used to sell TS and we did several shows together. We worked together to use a recipe that incorporated her food items and my cooking items. We normally did several recipes that complimented each other. We each did a 20 minute or so demo of our products and the importance ... blah blah and people loved it. Pampered Chef did better in sales but we had a blast!

I choose not to do combined shows. I feel it divides the host's loyalties and the guests' dollars. Others have differing opinions, and I'm sure they'll share their wisdom. The main thing is to not commit to something unless you're comfortable with it.