• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Help Needed: Consultant Struggling with Theme Show Supplies

In summary, Renee is a consultant and has approx. $350 in PC dollars. She is trying to offer as many theme shows as possible in her bookings binder, but she can't possibly get all of the products she needs without spending her own money. She offers a dilemma: she wants to offer a show, but she doesn't have all of the executive cookware she needs. She finds hope in hosting a fall kick off show to get the cookware at a decent price, but she is worried about spending too much of her own money. She offers a solution in which she substitutes other items. Her trifle bowl shows are popular and she has successfully sold 1 at each show. She thanks everyone for their helpful suggestions and says
chefpelkey
I've been a consultant now for about 3 months. I have approx. $350 pampered chef dollars in my account (yeah!) Anyway, here is my dilemma: I'm trying to offer as many theme shows as possible in my bookings binder. However, I can't possibly get all of the products I need w/o spending a lot of my own money. So, what do you guys do when you want to do a recipe but don't have all of the tools? Do you substitute something else? I'm thinking of hosting a fall kick off show in September to help me get the executive cookware at a decent out of pocket price. However, I really want the
12" skillet and grill pan too. I just feel like I don't have so much stuff to do my shows! :( :cry: Help, please. Thanks so much, Renee

Your still new and fresh and people will not expect you to have everything. I would keep it simple, and only offer like 3 theme shows and if you need to adjust the menu to the products you have I would do that.