• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Host Has No Oven! Need Tips for Show, Please!

In summary, the host of the show does not have a working oven. Some recipes that have been used in the past are microwave recipes and chicken clubhouse squares. The typical number of recipes that a show host makes is 1.
BeckyTank
Hi everyone! I'm a new consultant (signed up about 3 weeks ago), and I'm having my first cooking shows this week. One of my hosts does not have a working oven. What recipes have you all used in the past for a show like this? I want to use as many tools as possible, but I'm having trouble finding recipes that do NOT require an oven!

Also, in a typical show, how many recipes do you make? I have a show on Friday (with a working oven!) and I'm doing the chicken mole pizza... should I make a dessert as well?

Any help is very much appreciated! My recruiter/director is swamped right now, as her mother is ill and she is taking care of her. I'm kind of at a loss for where to turn at the moment!

There are a TON of microwave recipes. Do you have access to a deep covered baker? You could look up some skillet recipes, or you can make something before hand and bring it. Maybe you can do the mango confetti salsa recipe?I usually do 2 recipes, but most consultants do 1. If there's a decent group, it's fun to split them up into teams.

Microwave recipes, chicken clubhouse squares (you can prebake the crust and just put the toppings on)

chefsteph07 said:
Microwave recipes, chicken clubhouse squares (you can prebake the crust and just put the toppings on)

YES. This would be good. Good recipe. And since you're new, you probably don't have it yet- so here it is (it references some older products- use what works for you! If you don't have a product, use a knife, etc.)

Clubhouse Chicken Squares