• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Help for a New Consultant- What Supplies??

In summary, the new consultant booster pack is a great deal, and definitely do that. The door prize options are cheaper to buy that way, and you can get some freebies on your supply orders.
niccibyrd
Hello!
I am a new consultant, I have my second show tomorrow and will hopefully qualify then. My first show did $750, yay!! Anyway, I was looking at the Spring/Summer stuff today and I am so overwhelmed.

I don't want to go overboard on ordering. What supplies do I ABSOLUTELY NEED, beside the obvious catalogs, invitations, those sorts of things. I still haven't ordered my New Consultant Business Building Package. Should I just do that for $36.00 and then add more later if I need it?

Also, which items are the best to give as door prizes? I was thinking of getting Season's best and then the can strainer. Help me!!:cry:

Hi and Welcome!!!

Congrats on starting your PC business!!
If your talking about the supply list, it is very overwhelming!! I'm only in my fourth month myself, but have found that the recipe cards are a good idea, if you plan on using those recipes of course!! If not you can print your own. But, people do expect to go home with the recipe either way. I learned that at my first show!!! I have found that the most inexpensive door prizes are the season's best, citrus peelers, paring knives and twixit clips. With the paring knives I only give one and I open the twixit clip pack and only give one or two at a time!! That way when people see how great they are they will purchase a pack for themselves!! The bamboo spoons are great too and make a good host gift. I would stick with those for now. The other stuff is good too, it just gets pricey when you start giving them out as door prizes!!