• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Get the Inside Scoop on Help Whip Cancer Shows for Your Next Fundraising Event

In summary, if you want to do a Help Whip Cancer show as a fundraiser, you need to use a different phrase than "Help Whip Cancer."
ChefMoore
As the end of this summer was when I began as a consultant, I have not been involved with the Help Whip Cancer program and don't know anything about doing Help Whip Cancer shows. I was wondering if I could use this thread for you all to fill me in on this concept.

I would really like to know more about the Help Whip Cancer shows as Relay for Life is a big deal in my town and many of the teams start looking for fundraising ideas early. I wanted to give teams the opportunity to do a Help Whip Cancer show as a fundraiser, but I really don't know much about them.

Anything you could tell me would be helpful. I'd like to get info out to people early. Thanks!

Go look under Fundraisers - it has a sub folder for Help Whip Cancer stuff

~

ChefMoore said:
I would really like to know more about the Help Whip Cancer shows as Relay for Life is a big deal in my town and many of the teams start looking for fundraising ideas early. I wanted to give teams the opportunity to do a Help Whip Cancer show as a fundraiser, but I really don't know much about them.
One of the problems you may encounter is that if you submit the fundraiser with "Help Whip Cancer" as the organization, then the organizer will not be able to count those funds toward their RFL amount. However, you can do a fundraiser in May, offering the HWC products, and list "Relay for Life" as the organization. In that instance, the organizer will get a check that s/he can sign over to RFL.