• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Generating Business: Seeking Advice on Sending Letters to Past Clients

In summary, the author is a home mortgage consultant and is trying to generate business. He is not sure if it is appropriate to send a letter to his past clients asking for their contact information, but is considering doing so. If he hosted a show and invited his past clients to the show, it would be the same thing.
Humble Beginnings
Hi everyone,

I'm really trying to generate business and a friend of mine suggested sending a letter to my past clients I have help obtain a mortgage on their homes. Basically I'm a home mortgage consultant full time but due to the industry started doing PC for some extra money and just to escapte from all the doom and gloom in the housing market. I love PC and really wish I had some shows booked. I'm really not sure what to write in the letter and am hoping for some ideas here. As mentioned I helped them with a mortgage and this is a completely different ball park not sure if it is appropriate to do or even if I send and spend the $ on postage if I will get anything out of it. Any advice will be appreciated.

I'm trying to work through the ethics of that. Would the info you have concerning past clients be considered confidential? Would it be considered unwanted solicitation to take that info, and use it for a different purpose other than for home mortgages?

I'm just not sure.

What if you hosted a Show, and invited them to the show? Would that be the same thing?

I'm sort of typing out loud here, musing over this.