• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Pampered Chef Consultant Seeking Advice for Successful Cooking Shows | Erin

In summary, Erin is a new consultant who has hosted two parties in the last ten days and has three more in June. Erin is nervous about her business on Guam because it is a small island and she doesn't know many people. Erin found that the outline in her starter kit helped her to be more organized and to relate what she was using to the items in her kit. Erin is going to re-read the outline and practice more.
cookingmommy
Hi Everyone,

My name is Erin and I am new to Pampered Chef. I have been surfing this site and it is wonderful!!!!!!!

I am actually living in Guam right now because my husband is in the navy and we are stationed there. I happen to be home in CT for two months so I had my new consultant kit sent home and I have had two parties in the last 10 days and have 3 more in June. Of course it is all friends and family...I haven't found anyone to host parties in July before I leave on the 23rd. I'm really nervous about the business in Guam since it is such a small island and I don't know as many people so if anyone as any advice I would love to hear it (or read it rather, lol)

Anyways...I was wondering if anyone or everyone could give me a basic summary of how they run their cooking show. I found myself kindof all over the place (verbally) while I was demonstrating and trying to cover everything. Everyone said I did a good job but I just felt very unorganized and I hate that feeling.