• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What are some game ideas for boosting bookings and sales as a new consultant?

In summary, Becky is a consultant who is still learning. She wants to cruise in 2009 and wants to boost bookings/sales. She was hoping that the people on the forum had tips/ideas on how to do this. She also mentioned a game that she has tried in the past which is giving away free kitchen shows. If someone books a show, they get the item on their order at the party. If no one books a show, then it goes to the next person.
pchefjaime
Gold Member
I have only been a consultant for 5 months so i am still learning. I really want to cruise in '09 so I want to boost bookings/sales. I was hoping you guys had some tips/ideas on games or anything else that helps you. I am going to try a book to look game. Where the person gets an envelope and in it is frre shipping,tax,10% off, or 1 more thing I can not recall right now and if people wnat to see what they won they need to book a show. If 2 people book then the hostess of that show gets an aditional 1/2 price items up to a certain limit. I want to fill jan and i feel it is to late i have 2 shows booked and that is it so now my focus is feb i want the dble points.

It's not a game (I'm not good at games) but when I started using the following, my bookings really had an increase - I got these from someone on this site - and I love them! I have my host stand beside me, and I say "I've discovered that not everyone understands just how incredible our host benefits are - so I'd like to show you what you get when you host a show".......and then I play it up big when I hand each coupon to the host.

Attachments

• bookingcouponswd(2).doc
    167 KB · Views: 386
Those are great, Becky! I think I'm going to start using them myself.