• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

First Cooking Show on Thursday...

In summary, the new consultant is having a few bookings from her grand opening show and her first cooking show this Thursday. She is more worried about what she should do to prepare for the show than anything else. She recommends doing 1 recipe each month for hosts to choose from.
PattieChef21
Hi,
I'm a brand new Consultant! I had my Grand Opening show (which wasn't what I had hoped, so many people cancelled and then didn't want to order), but I got a few bookings from that show and my first cooking show is this Thursday night.
It's my soon-to-be Mother-In-Law's party, so I know most of the people that are coming, there are a few that I don't I'm not worried about that part.

I'm more wondering what I should do to prepare for it. My Leader will be there with me, thank goodness, I wouldn't know what I'd do without her!

What did you guys do for your first show? We are cooking basically a full meal; Chicken, rice, and the Stocking no bake cake!

Any advice would be great! I've enjoyed browsing through these boards in my first couple of weeks!:)

First of all Congrats on your fresh start!!!!! As long as you read all of the materials that come in the starter kit and you practice you will have no problem....little scary at first, but that usually happens....if you have a video camera you could record yourself and play back to get some tips for yourself...Good luck!!!! Love what I do...my goal Director March 1, 2011

my advice only do 1 recipe you are setting yourself up for future bookings to want 3 recipes too

Teresa Lynn said:
my advice only do 1 recipe you are setting yourself up for future bookings to want 3 recipes too