• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

First Booth Tips for Success: How to Stand Out and Attract Visitors

In summary, Jenn is new to the PC family and has a recruiter moving away. She is attending a booth hosted by the recruiter and has three concerns. The first is that it is strictly informational and has not been successful in the past. The second is that she does not have a lot of product to display and would like some advice on how to make her tables look full without it actually being full. The third is that there will be a lot of other vendors at the booth and how to make her table stand out.
Kasper2010
Hey everybody! My name is Jenn and I am still pretty new to the PC family. My recruiter is moving away and had signed up for a booth to be held this weekend and contacted me Friday and offered it to me. I took it, of course, since I didnt have any parties scheduled that day. I just have 3 concerns:

1. It is a strictly informational booth
Has anybody had any success at these?
What can I expect since I am not allowed to take orders or demo any products?

2. I just hit my 30 days today, so I dont have a lot of product to display
Any tips oh how to make my tables LOOK full without it actually being full?
Any tips on how to draw people to my booth?
Will this hurt my chances of getting people to come to my booth and take me seriously when trying to recruit?

3. There will be A LOT! (over 100) other vendors
How can I decorate my table to stand out but not spend an arm and a leg?

I have been reading all booth threads on here for the last 3 days and have found tons of great ideas and also overwhelmed myself!

Any advice or tips will be welcome!

Last edited:
Anybody? I am open to ANY suggestions!