• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

First Booth a Flop...bad Venue or User Error??

In summary, the author did not do well at a small two-day kids consignment sale because he did not have any quality leads. He should have done a draw and had something to hand out to draw people in. He should have kept his table less cluttered and put more emphasis on product. He did better at events with other vendors where people came prepared to shop.
Jennie50
I have been a PC consultant for a whopping week and a half and was riding high on a pretty successful week. That all came to a screeching halt this weekend...I just had my first vendor booth at a small two-day kids consignment sale, and it was a complete bust. No orders. No bookings. No recruits. I need help in determining what I did wrong so that I can improve my success next time...

First of all, I'm wondering if I chose the wrong place to start. It was only the second consignment sale for these ladies, and it was small and not terribly well organized. It was not in a great location and foot traffic was slow throughout the whole event. I did talk with a couple of people and hand out a few mini catalogs, but did not have any quality leads.