• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Finding Friends in a New Town: My Story

In summary, this person graduated college and is feeling lonely. They have some suggestions for meeting other adults: find new activities, join a club, or go to church.
jenniferknapp
Gold Member
I know that a lot of you have families, but maybe were in my situation prior to all of that...and maybe have some suggestions! Here is a little background on me:I graduated from a state college here in NY, about an hour from my hometown... in May of 2005. I had a great internship, and was offered a job here at the College. Since then, I was promoted once, and I have a GREAT job here...and I am renting an awesome 2 bedroom house... so everything is falling in to place so well with me, especially since I am only 23...except for friends! All of my college friends moved home or away for jobs, and I am having a hard time meeting anyone! I work with older adults, and do some family activities or dinner with them some of them...but they all have young kids. I meet a lot of people with Pampered Chef, but that is still mostly older ladies. (A few people that are my age that I do know aren't willing to pay the money for PChef items, they just don't get it yet...)I recently just broke up with my boyfriend (from home) of almost 2 years as well, just because he was immature in a lot of ways, and he was holding me back...I feel like I am at an "in between" hard place right now, because once you have small kids, you meet other young mom's through the kids...but not me. Most of my friends are in my hometown, but don't come to visit me here. I would love to spend more time in this area, instead of going back to my hometown every weekend...Does anyone have any ways that they met people their age in a town they are "new" to? I know that the college