• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Festival-Tomorrow. Should I Do It?

In summary, the speaker was offered the opportunity to work at the Depot Days festival and asked for advice on whether it was worth their time. They were reassured by others who have participated in similar events that it is a great opportunity for leads and bookings. The speaker ended up attending the festival and despite some drama, they were able to get 60 leads and 2 potential sign-ups. They were advised to follow up promptly as the results may decrease after 24-48 hours.
tabnat80
Gold Member
Ok, so my hospitality director just emailed me and wanted to know if I wanted to work our Depot Days festival TOMORROW!! From 3:30-7:00. I've never done the festival before and just wanted to know what you all thought about it. I have a lot going on tomorrow and was planning on going to it anyways. In your experience, do you ever get any bookings and/or orders at your booths. Is it worth your time? She said it's free so that's good. Just need info on your success to see if it's worth it.

I would do it in a heartbeat!

I do taste of home every yr. For me it is worth it. I call all my leads and I always make my money back. If you are able to do it and are looking for leads I would say go for it.

Just do it, do it....do it, do it, do it. (imagine music!) I would be soooo worth your time!