• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Solving the Mystery of Missing FB Status Updates

In summary, the conversation is about a user's confusion with the new layout of Facebook and not being able to see all of their friends' status updates on their homepage. They discuss potential solutions and one user accidentally hiding updates from their friends. The conversation ends with the user thanking another user for their help.
kcjodih
Gold Member
I'm relatively new to FB so I'm obviously still learning however this one's got me baffled. Up until yesterday when I clicked on FB under my favorites it would bring me to my home page where it would show me any of my friends status changes, games they've played, if someone wrote on their wall etc.

Yesterday and today I'm only getting a couple of status changes and games people have played but when I clicked on my friends and then on 'everyone' it showed many that have had status changes in the last few hours - 24 hours. Is there something I"ve done to make me unable to see these changes on my homepage? How do I get it back? I don't want to just see a couple, I want to see all.

One had that she was very sad that her puppy died and I never even responded because it wasn't on my main page with the other status updates. There were a total of 8 of 13 changes that never appeared...

I'm sorry Jodi I just don't know enough about FB. I like to blog with people, but I just am not savvy with it.

With the new changes it is really hard to change stuff. I hate the new format. Sory I cannot help.

I'm newer than you are, Jodi! I don't understand it either. Sometimes all the changes show up and sometimes they don't!Hope you are having a better day!