• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Expert Tips: Re-Engaging with Past Clients After an Inactive Period

In summary, the best way to re-engage with past clients is to reach out to them personally through a phone call or personalized email. To make your communication more effective, offer something of value and avoid apologizing for the period of inactivity. Personalization is important, and if a past client does not respond, give them space and try again with a different approach.
klcpdm
Hi everybody, My name is Leticia and I have posted a few times here and there but I need some advice. I have been a consultant for almost 2 years. Last July I had some family circumstances that made me go inactive. I am wanting to get back into it and call past customers but I don't know if it has been to long. If it hasn't what do I say? Thank you for your help.

Well, I was in a similar boat a while back. I had a baby in July 06 and didn't do a show until the next July. Basically, I started mentioning to my friends, church, and family that I was wanting to kick my business back up again and several of them showed interest in hosting a show. I did some shows for them and then told them to pass my name along to their friends. I've been doing them ever since. Just approach it like you did when you first started up. Make you a list of 25 folks and start from there. Good LUck!

I don't think there's ever a "too long" timeframe! Just let them know you had to take a break but are revamping your business & wondered if they could help by __________(hosting a show, placing an order, whatever you'd like them to do!!)
Good Luck!!

I agree, there is no "too long", just start talking to EVERYONE about your business again. Or have "Grand Re-Opening" show at your house.