• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Easy Cookie Dough (W/ Cake Mix) for Cookie Press?

Cream Cheese Spritz Cookies1 cup butter (no substitutes), softened1 package (8 ounces) cream cheese, softened1-1/4 cups sugar1 egg1 teaspoon vanilla extract1/2 teaspoon almond extract2-3/4 cups all-purpose flour1 teaspoon baking powder1/4 teaspoon saltAssorted food coloring, optionalIn a large mixing bowl, cream butter, cream cheese and sugar until light and fluffy. Beat in egg and extracts. Combine the flour, baking powder and salt; gradually add to creamed mixture. Tint with food coloring if desired. Using a cookie press fitted with the disk of your choice, press dough 2 in. apart onto ungreased baking sheets
LisaJG
Hi, I'm a new consultant (just joined in May), and I've searched these forums but cannot find what I'm looking for. (If I just missed it... I'm sorry!)A while back, a friend (former consultant) verbally gave me an easy cookie recipe for the Cookie Press that called for cake mix, but I've since forgotten it. I have my second (ever) Cooking Show coming up and would love to do these cookies for it.Does anyone have a great cake mix cookie recipe for the Cookie Press that I can demonstrate? Something that makes yummy Christmas cookies or sugar cookies that can be decorated would be a plus.Thank you so much! :)

Here you go:

Basic Butter Recipe
1 lb. (4 sticks) butter, divided
1 pkg. (18.25 oz) white cake mix
2-3/4 cups (11 oz) all-purpose flour

Preheat oven to 350°F. In small bowl, microwave 2 sticks of butter on high, 1 minute or until melted. Slice remaining butter into 1/2- inch pieces; add to melted butter, tossing to coat. Allow butter to stand 3-5 minutes or until