• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Delicious & Delightful: Hosting Your 1st Holiday Open House with Ease

In summary, the conversation discusses the speaker's concerns about the amount of food needed for their first open house. They express their OCD tendencies and desire to make sure everything goes smoothly. The other speaker offers tips for estimating the number of guests, planning a mix of appetizers and entrees, using serving sizes as a guide, providing drinks, and asking for help from neighbors. Ultimately, it's important to have a general idea of the number of guests, have a variety of food options, and not stress too much about having too much food.
lisasfuncooking
Even though I have been a consultant for 2 years, I never had an open house. I have my 1st one for next Sunday. My question is, how much food do you have? My OCD can really get the best of me.:blushing: I feel like I am spending day and night thinking of every little detail. I love entertaining, and being Italian, I grew up always having an abundance of food for get togethers. I still am not sure exactly how many are coming, I did ask for then to RSVP for a free SB CB. I have a huge list of appetizers/entree's/ desserts. I am just trying to narrow it down to how many of each I should make. I keep feeling like I have to "feed" them, instead of letting them "sample". Thanks to my grandmother, great aunt and mother, I think I am a lost cause in keeping it simple. :eek:
What is the normal amount of food for an open house?