• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Get Help for Your Fall Open House | Flyers, Products, and More!"

In summary, Jess is considering whether or not to put flyers on her car, but is worried about how people will react. She has had good success with word-of-mouth and mini invitations, but has had difficulty with Saturdays.
jwagner75
Sorry if this is not in the right forum, I was not sure where to put it. I am a new consultant and going to have a fall open house, I have the place, and the products, flyers, help, etc. My husband thinks that I should put the flyers I made up, on cars at our football game friday night, and annual craft fair saturday, for my open house on Sunday, it is not at my house, so no fear of strangers knocking on my door, I am just torn if, first of all legit to do and second how it would be received, he is all for it because they do it for his organization when they have rabbies (animal) clinics, but what do you guys think if you would get a flyer on your car? Thanks Jess

I look at flyers on my car because I read everything. I don't know if I would go to something like that if it was not a direct invitation.

That being said, I just had my open house/cust appreciation. It was at a small banq hall and I had a yard card out front - Open house, 1 - 4, listed the vendors and such.... had 2 folks come in off the street, eat everything they could for the whole 3 hours and whenever I did a drawing they were looking at their tickets very close. They didn't buy anything from anyone. Free food and something to do.

So, I don't know if I will do pulic advertisement again. Just my opinion...